power windows...

The place for all technical car discussions. If you haven't already, read our first!

Moderator: The Mod Squad

power windows...

Postby Bast4rd » Wed Dec 08, 2004 7:40 am

anyone know if power windows from another ae92 will plug straight into mine?

do they run all the power etc to the plug by the fuse and then decide at factory whether to fit power or manual?
Bast4rd
Toyspeed Member
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2004 6:46 pm
Location: Aucks

Postby Psycho_Dad » Thu Dec 09, 2004 5:30 pm

ok your question confused the hell out of me, but i was working on ae101 power windows last week, and if they have the same chasse number.. they should have the same p/window setup... i remeber changing my power windows in my fx(ae82) to manual, bolted up easy

hope this helps
Psycho_Dad
Psycho_Dad
Toyspeed Member
 
Posts: 539
Joined: Tue May 28, 2002 6:23 pm
Location: Welly

Postby CITIZEN » Thu Dec 09, 2004 7:03 pm

CITIZEN
Toyspeed Member
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 6:39 pm
Location: Auckland

Postby Psycho_Dad » Thu Dec 09, 2004 7:07 pm

Psycho_Dad
Toyspeed Member
 
Posts: 539
Joined: Tue May 28, 2002 6:23 pm
Location: Welly

Postby CITIZEN » Thu Dec 09, 2004 7:16 pm

CITIZEN
Toyspeed Member
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2004 6:39 pm
Location: Auckland


Return to Tech Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 56 guests

Fatal: Not able to open ./cache/data_global.php